肾衰竭

肾脏健康检查表

填写一个快速简单的肾脏健康检查表,看看您是否有患肾脏病的风险。

问题 1 of 6

您有肥胖问题吗?

肥胖会显著增加患糖尿病和高血压的风险, 这是导致肾衰竭的两个主要原因。根据保健促进局的资料显示, 体重指数在23kg/m2及以上的人处于中度肥胖风险。保持健康的体重, 将助于把肾衰竭的风险降到最低。

问题 2 of 6

您患有糖尿病吗?

在新加坡, 几乎一半的糖尿病者并不知道自己的病情。这是非常危险的, 因为糖尿病控制不好会损害肾脏的血管并破坏肾脏的过滤器。因糖尿病引发的肾衰竭病例, 新加坡在全球排名前榜。通过定期的健康体检, 可及早发现病情。这是非常重要的,因为糖尿病前期可以通过改善生活方式来逆转。

问题 3 of 6

你患有高血压吗?

高血压是新加坡肾衰竭的第二导因。事实上, 四分之一的新加坡成年人患有高血压。不幸的是, 衰老会使血压自然升高。与糖尿病相似, 不受控制的高血压可迅速发展导致肾衰竭。大多数的人在肾脏受到极大损害之前几乎没有任何症状。

问题 4 of 6

你有抽烟吗?

除了癌症和心脏病, 吸烟还与糖尿病、高血压和其他肾脏病的潜在危险因素有关。肾脏负责过滤血液中的废物, 而吸烟会影响肾脏的血液流动。肾单位的损伤是不可逆转的, 随着时间的推移可能导致肾衰竭。

问题 5 of 6

您有经常服用非甾体抗炎药 (NSAIDS) 吗?

非甾体抗炎药 (NSAIDS), 如止痛药, 如布洛芬, 萘普生和阿司匹林, 可能很容易在柜台上买到, 但如果服用过量, 它们会损害您的肾脏。有些人误以为, 因为非甾体抗炎药不需要处方, 可定期服用大剂量是安全的。事实上, 非甾体抗炎药并非完全没有风险, 应谨慎食用, 特别是那些肾功能不好的病患。

问题 6 of 6

您有肾脏家族病史吗?

肾脏病可能是遗传的。如果您的家庭有肾病病史, 您应该采取预防措施, 定期进行健康检查。一个简单的尿检可以确定蛋白质是否漏入尿液, 这是肾脏受损的迹象。否则, 肾小球滤过率 (eGFR) 是一项血液测试, 它能检测出你的肾脏在清除血液中的废物方面的功能。

问题 6 of 6

您有肾脏家族病史吗

肾脏病可能是遗传的。如果您的家庭有肾病病史, 您应该采取预防措施, 定期进行健康检查。一个简单的尿检可以确定蛋白质是否漏入尿液, 这是肾脏受损的迹象。否则, 肾小球滤过率 (eGFR) 是一项血液测试, 它能检测出你的肾脏在清除血液中的废物方面的功能。

您六分中得了0分! 非常棒!

您没有患有慢性肾病的危险因素。继续保持健康的饮食习惯和生活方式, 记住这5个简单的提示!

  • 摆脱盐的“咸”阱!
  • 减少您所摄取的糖份
  • 保持活跃的生活方式
  • 定时喝水
  • 记录身体健康状况

您六分中得了1分!

您可能有一个或多个患慢性肾病的危险因素。建议您与您的医生安排做血液及尿液测试和血压测量。由于肾衰竭是一个隐形杀手, 更要注意肾脏疾病的早期警号和症状

注意你的腰围

成功的体重管理是一种生活方式的选择。减肥需要消耗的卡路里比您日常消耗的热量要多。请切记市场上销售的不含脂肪的产品—它们未必是健康的。

了解更多关于食物中脂肪的种类,  请点击

别让糖尿病静悄悄地找上你

患上糖尿病并不意味着会引发成肾衰竭。只要控制好血糖水平,保持血压在正常范围内,按规定服药,就能保持肾脏健康。

尝试这些小贴士来帮助您戒掉对糖的依赖!

缓解肾脏压力

时间虽然不能倒流, 但定期检查血压和控制好病情可以降低患肾衰竭的风险。

患有高血压的病人应定期运动, 以保持体重在健康范围内。 这有助于降低血压。了解如何培养控盐习惯运动所带来的益处

戒烟

如果想要使肾脏保持正常功能, 我们就要将吸烟这个不良的习惯戒掉。您的肾脏会感谢您的。戒烟之后, 流向肾脏的血液将得到改善, 确保肾单位 – 负责过滤掉经过血液中的废物 – 处在最佳状态。

如有必要, 请咨询您的医生, 讨论戒烟和/或尼古丁替代疗法 (NRT) 的方法。

别乱吃药

患有肾功能减退、心脏病或高血压的人在服用非甾体抗炎药前应咨询医生。因为它们可能增加患肾脏病的风险。如果您经常或大量使用非甾体抗炎药, 并患有上述疾病, 您可以进行血液或尿液测试, 以检查它们是否影响了您的肾脏功能。

了解您的肾脏家族病史

有一个患有肾病的家庭成员并不意味着您一定会患上肾疾病。您可以选择您平日想要过的生活方式和习惯。我们虽然不能改变我们的基因, 但我们可以选择健康的生活方式, 做出健康的选择, 降低患肾病的风险。

肾衰竭是不能逆转的。
勇敢地迈出第一步, 今天就与您的医生预约做健康检查, 以便及早发现和治疗!

注意: 以上评分结果对您的健康和医疗状况没有决定性的影响。请咨询您的医生进行健康检查和给予解释和建议。

如何检查我是否患有肾衰竭?

聆听你的肾脏, 注意早期警号。如果您观察到有肾衰竭的症状和体征, 请立即咨询您的医生, 您的医生可能会建议您进行肾筛查以进一步诊断。

您的医生也可能检查你的肾小球滤过率, 以衡量您的肾功能是否正常。

随着慢性肾脏病的进展, 肾小球滤过率将下降。在慢性肾脏病的第5期, 也称为末期肾病或肾衰竭, 病患必须接受长期洗肾治疗或肾脏移植才能存活。

如果我被诊断患上肾衰竭, 我该怎么办?

被诊断为肾衰竭的病患需要接受洗肾治疗或肾脏移植。然而, 洗肾不能完全取代我们的肾脏功能。因为我们的肾脏连续工作24小时, 每周7天, 以维持我们的身体组成正常, 而洗肾是间歇性的。

洗肾患者的生活质量在一定程度上受到疾病的制约。肾脏移植是最好的治疗方法, 因为被移植的肾几乎可以完全替代已经衰竭的肾脏功能。

揪出肾衰竭背后的隐形杀手的秘诀!

保持肾脏健康是预防肾衰竭最佳方法。

外展项目

NKF致力于通过我们的外展项目,对肾脏健康、肾衰竭的导因和保持肾脏健康的措施进行教育。
订阅我们
联络方式
  • 地址: 81金吉路 新加坡328836
  • 致电: 1800-KIDNEYS (5436397)
  • 电邮: contact_us@nkfs.org
媒体询问

全国肾脏基金会 (NKF) 坚守承诺和病人一路相伴, 在他们治疗与康复的旅程中, 提供必要的援助与支持; 全力倡导肾脏健康保护工作, 通过改变肾护疗体系做出贡献, 造福群体。

Copyright © 2020 NKF. Developed by I Concept. All rights reserved.
error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top

FAQ

General Enquiries

Admissions

Kidney Live Donor Support Fund

Donation & Volunteering

Can't find what you are looking for?

Notice

Thank you for visiting us.

Due to the current COVID-19 situation, we seek your kind understanding and patience should our response be delayed. Rest assured that we will get back to you as soon as we can.

We are grateful for your steadfast support as we strive hard to overcome the challenges during this trying period to ensure our patients continue to receive dialysis treatment uninterrupted.

Menu

Kidney Failure​

Are You At Risk? Checklist

Take the first step to kidney health by finding out if you have risk factors for kidney disease!

Qn 1 of 6

Are you obese?

Obesity significantly increases the risk of developing diabetes and hypertension, the two leading causes of kidney failure. According to the Health Promotion Board (HPB), having a BMI of 23kg/m2 and above puts you at moderate risk of being obese. Maintain a healthy weight to minimise your risk of kidney failure.

Qn 2 of 6

Are you diabetic?

Almost half of the diabetics in Singapore are unaware of their condition, which is dangerous as uncontrolled diabetes can damage the blood vessels of the kidney and destroy its filters. Singapore has the highest rate of kidney failure caused by diabetes in the world. Early detection through health screening is of utmost importance as pre-diabetes can be reversed by making changes to your lifestyle.

Being diabetic does not mean that you will develop kidney failure. As long as you manage your blood sugar levels, keep your blood pressure in the normal range and take your medication as prescribed, you can safeguard the health of your kidneys.

Qn 3 of 6

Do you have hypertension?

Hypertension is the second leading cause of kidney failure in Singapore. In fact, one in four Singaporean adults have high blood pressure. Unfortunately, ageing naturally elevates your blood pressure. While there is no turning back the clock, regular checks on your blood pressure and proper management of the condition can decrease your risk of developing kidney failure.

Similar to diabetes, uncontrolled hypertension can progress quickly to kidney failure. In fact, most people experience few to no symptoms at all until the damage to their kidneys are extensive.

Qn 4 of 6

Do you smoke?

On top of cancer and heart disease, smoking is also linked to diabetes, hypertension and other potent risk factors of kidney diseases. Smoking affects the blood flow to the nephrons in kidneys, which perform the essential task of filtering wastes from your blood. Damage to the nephrons are irreversible and may result in kidney failure over time.

Qn 5 of 6

Do you take NSAIDS often?

Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drugs (NSAIDS) like painkillers such as Ibuprofen, Naproxen and Aspirin may be readily available over the counter but they can damage your kidneys if taken excessively. Some people have the misconception that NSAIDS are safe to be taken in large dosages regularly as they do not require a prescription. It is important to know that NSAIDS are not completely without risk and should be consumed carefully, especially for those who already have decreased kidney function.

People who already have reduced kidney function, heart disease or hypertension should consult a doctor before taking NSAIDS as they could increase the risk of kidney diseases. If you have been a regular or heavy user of NSAIDS and suffer from the above-mentioned conditions, you can take a blood or urine test to check if they have affected the functioning of your kidneys.

Qn 6 of 6

Does your family have a history of kidney disease?

Kidney disease may be inherited. If your family has a history of kidney disease, take preventive measures by going for health screenings regularly. A simple urine test can identify if protein is leaking into your urine, which is an indication of an impaired kidney. Otherwise, the Glomerular Filtration Rate (GFR) is a blood test that indicates how well your kidneys are working to remove wastes from your blood. It is the best way to check the rate at which your kidneys are functioning.

Qn 6 of 6

Does your family have a history of kidney disease?

Kidney disease may be inherited. If your family has a history of kidney disease, take preventive measures by going for health screenings regularly. A simple urine test can identify if protein is leaking into your urine, which is an indication of an impaired kidney. Otherwise, the Glomerular Filtration Rate (GFR) is a blood test that indicates how well your kidneys are working to remove wastes from your blood. It is the best way to check the rate at which your kidneys are functioning.

You score 0 out of 6!

You have none of the common risk factors for developing chronic kidney disease. Continue to maintain a healthy lifestyle with these 5 simple tips!

  • Shake the salt habit
  • Toss the sugar habit
  • Actively keep fit
  • Regularly drink water
  • Track your health levels

You score 1 out of 6!

You may have one or more of the risk factors for developing chronic kidney disease. It is recommended to go for a health screening that includes a blood test, urine test and a blood pressure measurement. Also, look out for early warning signs and symptoms of kidney disease which may go unnoticed as kidney disease is often called a silent killer.

Watch your waistline

Successful weight management is a lifestyle choice. Weight loss occurs when you burn more calories than you consume. Be careful of products that are marketed as fat-free – they may be high in sugar or sodium.

Learn about the types of fats in your food.

Click here to learn more.

 

Don’t let diabetes sneak up on you

Being diabetic does not mean that you will develop kidney failure. As long as you manage your blood sugar levels, keep your blood pressure in the normal range and take your medication as prescribed, you can safeguard the health of your kidneys.

Here are tips on how you can kick your sugar habit!

Ease the pressure on your kidneys

While there is no turning back the clock, regular checks on your blood pressure and proper management of the condition can decrease your risk of developing kidney failure.

Hypertensive patients should exercise regularly to keep their weight in the healthy range, which in turn lowers your blood pressure.

Find out how you can shake your salt habit and exercise to keep kidney failure at bay.

Stop smoking for good

Your kidneys will thank you for stubbing out. Blood flow to your kidneys will be improved, ensuring that the nephrons, which perform the essential tasks of filtering wastes from your blood, are in tip-top condition.

Consider consulting a doctor to discuss the methods to quit and/or go for Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) if necessary.

Stop popping pills

People who already have reduced kidney function, heart disease or hypertension should consult a doctor before taking NSAIDS as they could increase the risk of kidney diseases. If you have been a regular or heavy user of NSAIDS and suffer from the above-mentioned conditions, you can take a blood or urine test to check if they have affected the functioning of your kidneys.

 

Learn about your family’s health history

Having a family member with kidney disease does not mean that you will definitely develop it as well. While we cannot change our genetics, we can educate ourselves about our health and make good choices that will lower our overall risk factor for developing kidney diseases.

 

 

There is no U-TURN for kidney failure.
Take the next step towards early detection by going for a health screening today!

Note: The above scoring result is not conclusive of your health status and medical condition. Please consult your doctor for a health screening and proper diagnosis.

How do I check if I have kidney failure?

Listen to your kidneys and look out for early warning signs. If you observe having the signs and symptoms of kidney failure, please immediately consult your doctor and your doctor may recommend you renal screening test for further diagnosis.

Your doctor may also check your estimated Glomerular Filtration Rate (eGFR), which is an indication of your kidneys’ functioning capacity.

As Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) progresses, the eGFR declines. At CKD Stage 5, also known as End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) or kidney failure, the patient requires long-term dialysis or transplant to survive.

What happens if I am diagnosed with kidney failure?

Patients diagnosed with kidney failure will need dialysis or a kidney transplant. However, dialysis cannot fully replace the functions of our kidneys as they work continuously 24 hours, 7 days a week to keep our body composition normal whereas dialysis is intermittent. 

The quality of life of a dialysis patient, to a certain extent, is constrained by the illness. Ideally, a kidney transplant is the best treatment as the transplanted kidney can substitute almost fully the lost functions of the failed kidneys.

8 Secrets to Outsmart the Silent Killer

Maintaining proper kidney health is one of the best ways to prevent Kidney Failure.

Outreach Programmes

NKF is committed to educate about kidneys health, its causes and steps to take to keep kidneys healthy through our outreach programmes.
Subscribe to our newsletter
Contact Details
  • Address: 81 Kim Keat Road Singapore 328836
  • Phone: 1800-KIDNEYS (5436397)
  • Email: contact_us@nkfs.org
Media Enquiries

The National Kidney Foundation (NKF) is deeply committed to journeying with patients every step of the way in their treatment and rehabilitative care, advocating kidney health to prevent kidney failure and making a difference in the renal landscape, to benefit the community.

Copyright © 2020 NKF. Developed by I Concept. All rights reserved.
error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top

FAQ

General Enquiries

Admissions

Kidney Live Donor Support Fund

Donation & Volunteering

Can't find what you are looking for?

Notice

Thank you for visiting us.

Due to the current COVID-19 situation, we seek your kind understanding and patience should our response be delayed. Rest assured that we will get back to you as soon as we can.

We are grateful for your steadfast support as we strive hard to overcome the challenges during this trying period to ensure our patients continue to receive dialysis treatment uninterrupted.